Mullingar Shamrocks

Founded 1953

Co. Westmeath

St Loman's collect Junior B points

Download our mobile app to hear more about Mullingar Shamrocks .

See More

Junior B Football Competition: Mullingar Shamrocks 0-9 St Loman;s 2-11

An enjoyable gallop in Springfield on Tuesday evening ended in a comfortable victory for St Loman’s who had progressed to the knock-out stages of the competition prior to making the short journey to Springfield. The sides were level at 0-5 each a half-time with Seanie Daly (0-2), Gary Corroon (0-2) and John O’Reilly with a superb effort contributing to the Shamrocks total. However, it was a piece of defensive magic that was the highlight from the Shamrocks perspective when Matthew Siode’s brilliantly timed block tackle prevented a certain St Loman’s goal. A Seanie Dinnegan point eventually broke the deadlock in the second half before Conor Cochrane nipped in for the two goals that secured the victory. Gary Corroon added a couple of pointed frees to the Shamrocks total, Seanie Daly scored the highest point of the night and Emmett Walsh completed the scoring. Sean Hynes was busy in goal and made a number of fine saves before Damien Maher called time.

Mullingar Shamrocks: Seán Hynes; Peter Bane, Matthew Siode. Ronan McHugh; Niall Hardiman, Eamon Breslin, John O’Reilly (0-1); Zach Aherne, Mark Flynn; Andrew Shaw, Brian Farrell, Matthew Clinton; Mark Shaw, Gary Corroon (0-4), Seanie Daly (0-3). Replacements Used: Kenneth O’Reilly, Daithí Ó Mairtín, Thomas Farrell, Emmett Walsh (0-1), Trevor Keena, Pearse Madden, Ciarán Looby, James Devine.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play