Mullingar Shamrocks

Founded 1953

Co. Westmeath

Leinster Under-16 League

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

Under-16: Leinster League

St Francis-St Vincent’s (Longford) 4-9 Mullingar Shamrocks 4-8.

Our under-16 team began their season at a wet and windy Springfield on Sunday. In miserable conditions Shamrocks were decidedly unlucky to lose out on this occasion after leading by 2-8 to 2-3 in a wind-assisted first half.   The Longford team snatched victory with a last-kick of the match point.

Shamrocks: Brandon Heffernan, Peter Bane, Cormac Darby, Ronan McHugh, Jack Kelly, Cian Fox, Marc Eivers, Dylan Murphy, Trevor Keena, Dillon Matthews, Matthew Ryan-Maslin, Jack Gillen, Robbie Croash, Cormac Hynes, Peter Hynes, Dylan Roe, Joshua Haugh, Adam Duggan.

Sigerson Cup

Killian Daly was a member of the DCU team narrowly beaten (0-10 to 2-2) by the John Heslin-inspired UCD in the Sigerson Cup Final at the weekend. This involvement with DCU completes a remarkable comeback to top level football by Killian after the serious hand injury received towards the end of last season. Mullingar Shamrocks players playing in Sigerson Cup finals are a rare species so well done to Killian.


Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play