Mullingar Shamrocks

Founded 1953

Co. Westmeath

St Loman's take the Under-13 Div. 1 League title

Download our mobile app to hear more about Mullingar Shamrocks.

See More

Under-13 Div. 1 League Final: Mullingar Shamrocks 1-8 St Loman’s 1-12

Mullingar Shamrocks quest for a treble of under-age league titles was halted in Springfield on Friday evening when we lost the local Derby 1-12 to 1-8 to the boys down the road at St Loman’s. It looked good early on as Shamrocks opened with a point from Theo Kelly and a smashing goal by Colm Clinton. Darragh Daly pointed and Scott Farrelly scored three successive points to bring the Shamrocks total to 1-5 at the interval. Cathal KIlmurray (0-2), Paidi Slevin, Mathew Tully and Billy Lambden contributed 0-5 for St Loman’s.

St Loman’s resumed with four successive points to take the lead in the opening 10 minutes of the second half, a great Colm Clinton point levelled matters before Luke Fitzsimons and Scott Farrelly exchanged points. The crucial St Loman’s goal was next on the menu and was scored by Luke Fitzsimons. Paidi Slevin added to the lead before a great Scott Farrelly pointed free reduced the deficit. However, the final score belonged to St Loman’s and this point brought the score to 1-12 to 1-8 which proved to be the final score.

Mullingar Shamrocks: Tom McCaul, Carl Keane, Shay Leavy, MJ Burke, Manus Kelly, Sean Dooley, Conor Glynn, Oliver Keane, Scott Farrelly (0-5), Theo Kelly (0-1), Colm Clinton (1.1), Killian Hand, Darragh Daly (0-1), Jamie Timoney, Eoin Reddin. Panellists: John Cleary, Paul Dooley, Jacob Duncan, Conan Kelly, Eddie Leavy, Fionn Ledwith, Conor Matthews, Darragh McCabe, Sam Phillips, Kian Newcombe, Evan Nohilly, Alfie Rock, Rory Thornton, Cian Traynor, Cian McNamee.

Fográ: Mullingar Shamrocks congratulates Kian Newcombe who has been selected to be a member of the Irish National Youth Ballet for the 2023-24 season. Brilliant news.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play