Mullingar Shamrocks

Founded 1953

Co. Westmeath

Junior Bs earn points v St Loman's

20200804 192921

Download our mobile app to hear more about Mullingar Shamrocks .

See More

Junior B 'Championship': Mullingar Shamrocks 1-11 St Loman' s 1-10.

Mullingar Shamrocks picked up two championship points in this local Derby encounter played at Lakepoint on Tuesday evening. Shamrocks were six points ahead at the interval but St Loman's drew level in the final minutes of what was an excellent game of football. And then the goalkeeper turned poacher as Sean Og Hynes who has spent the last three years preventing scores returned to the play in the forward line and kicked the all-important winning point. Shane Colleary made a return to active service and is now moving into Dan Shanahan territory for length of service to his club.

Mullingar Shamrocks: Seán Óg Hynes (Adam Smith); Emmet Walsh, Matthew Siode (Peter Bane), Eamonn Breslin (Daniel Chukwuemeka); Marc Eivers (John O'Reilly), Pádraic McKenna (Pearse Corroon) Ryan Blundell; Nathan Smith, Dillon Matthews; Zach Aherne (Ciarán Looby), Kenneth O'Reilly, Trevor Keena (Cormac Hynes) William Adzonga (Ronan McHugh), Gary Corroon (Shane Colleary). Andrew Shaw (Sean Óg Hynes).

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play